RateMDs.com Reviews

Click HERE For a live feed from RateMDs.com

  Date Staff Punctual Helpful Knowledge Comments  
2597195
Click to report rating
3/22/13 5 5 5 5 I am very happy with the way he treats me. He take time to explain the treatment I need and what is going to happen during and after treatment. I like the way he treats me, He is friendly. I don’t have to wait long in the waiting room. He is usually punctual with appointment times. 

InsuranceAnthem


Respond
2580907
Click to report rating
3/9/13 5 5 5 5 I was one of Dr. D’s first patients. I have seen Dr. D for 10 years now. When I first visited him my teeth/gums were a mess. I am extremely frightened of the dentist and Dr. D made me feel very comfortable. When he performed my deep clean 8 plus years ago, it involved cutting back my gums to allow for healthy growth. I can’t say enough about the man. He is the only person I allow to clean my teeth and he is a Periodontist not a dentist. I highly recommend him and only visit him for my teeth and gums! Thanks Dr. D! 

Insurance: Delta Dental


Respond
2506551
Click to report rating
12/19/12 5 5 5 5 I have had dental phobias for many years – usually get quite anxious on the day of the appointment. Thanks to Dr. Doppalapudi‘s calm manner and professional expertise, I don’t worry much at all when I am seeing him. He is very understanding about my feelings and works to allay my anxieties. His staff is excellent and they all take the time to get to know me and to make me feel like I am their most important patient. I would recommend Dr. Doppalapudi 100%. 

Insurance: Tricare

Respond
2401562
Click to report rating
8/15/12 5 5 5 5

Prior to visiting Dr. Doppalapudi, I had many issues with my upper gums. There was off and on dentalpain, swelling etc. After the surgery I have had zero issues and my gums and mouth feel so much better. The surgery was painless with a quick recovery time. Dr. Doppalapudi worked with my regulardentist to come up with a long-term dental plan for me. I really appreciated his time and concern over my overall dental health. I continue to see Dr. Doppalapudi for regular cleanings and consultations. He takes the time to answer all of my questions and I always feel comfortable in the clean and professional office. I highly recommend him. 

Respond
1721127
Click to report rating
2/23/12 5 5 5 5 Dr. Doppalapudi is the most kindest and knowledgeble dentist I have ever met in my life. I have had 3 implants done by Dr. Doppalapudi and I never experienced any fear, pain nor after operation problems. They are PERFECT!! They are just like my own teeth. He also cleaned my gum and I have never felt so good about my gum health until now. Dr. D always cares about how his patients feel. He has this most sofisticated x-ray in his office and he will make sure that implant is implanted in the right place without hurting your nerve. Implants are much painless operation than some of the fillings done by other dentist! People working in his office are wonderful too! They will make you feel very relaxed and forget that you are in the dentist office. Dr. D will answer to any questions you ask. I even communicate with him by e-mail. You can really TRUST him! He is very kind and cares about his patients! Thank you so much Dr. D! you made my life much happier with healthy gum and teeth! 

Insurance: Anthem

Respond
1692491
Click to report rating
1/20/12 5 5 5 5 I completely agree with the others about how kind and caring Dr. D. is. I had my 3-rd procedure done today. I know that Dr. D. credentials are great but I must say that I feel a huge difference on my teeth/gums after he completed the first 2 procedures – my teeth are so much more stable now. I absolutely recommend him to anyone who may need periodontal procedures!! 

Insurance: Aetna

Respond
1692291
Click to report rating
1/20/12 5 5 5 5 My daughter is 12 years old. My dentist and periodontist recommended all kinds of gum grafts. I got a second opinion from Dr. Doppalapudi. He said she needed none. Then I verified this with another Periodontist in DC. Dr. Doppalapudi is the most ethical medical professional I have ever met. 

Insurance: Delta Dental


Respond
1663830
Click to report rating
12/17/11 5 5 5 5 Extremely knowledgeable and very very caring doctor. I understand that he is an Ivy League trained Harvard Periodontist. He is kind of busy so make sure you have patience with his schedule and call atleast a few weeks ahead. If you have to wait…it is worth it. If you are in pain, they will see you right away like they did with me. No one else would see me on that day and he made time to see me during his lunch hour. He is the best and his staff is very caring. 

Insurance: CIGNA
Paid/Co-pay: $16


Respond
1566752
Click to report rating
10/20/11 5 5 5 5 I was very pleased with Dr.D.He seemed to be highly knowledgeable about my problems and explaining things so nicely that made me feel very comfortable to talk to him about what would be my next step to take care my problems.Being a new patient,I felt it was very important to build a trust. 

Insurance: Delta Dental


Respond
311823
Click to report rating
5/7/07   5 5 5 WONDERFUL specialty dentist….my daughter had to have gum surgery and he did a fantastic job and was very personable and professional…would highly recommend him to anyone!!!! 

Insurance: CIGNA
Respond
* – Rating left by a registered user